College Education



Accredited by NAAC A+ Grade with (CGPA 3.44) - Cycle 2

(Recognized under section 2(f) & 12(B) of UGC Act, 1956 & an ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution)

Affiliated to Periyar University , Opp.Periyar University , Salem – 636 011 ,Tamil nadu. Contact : 97877 75795


PADMAVANI EDUCATIONAL AND CHARITABLE TRUST Founded in 2005 by the esteemed brothers Mr. K. Duraisamy and Mr. K. Sathiyamoorthy, the Padmavani Educational and Charitable Trust embarked on a noble mission: the upliftment of women's education. Mrs. Padmavathy Duraisamy and Mrs. Esaivani Sathiyamoorthy, the stalwarts behind this endeavor, have tirelessly nurtured young minds, transforming them into an evergreen grove of knowledge. This trust stands as a beacon, guiding countless women toward enlightenment and empowerment.

The trust continues to innovate and elevate women's education, extending its compassionate hand to those yearning for learning. In its inception, the college began modestly with 65 students, 7 faculty members, and 5 undergraduate programs. Now, celebrating 19 years of academic excellence, it proudly serves 2,413 students with the support of 168 faculty members, 118 non-teaching staff, and offers 21 undergraduate, 11 postgraduate, 8 M.Phil, and 2 Ph.D. programs within its expansive campus featuring four three-storied buildings.

The college boasts a cadre of highly qualified and talented faculty who continually refine their skills to enhance teaching, research, and community outreach. Adhering to a stringent code of professional ethics, all stakeholders are committed to the college's motto, dedication, and sustainability. Consequently, they faithfully follow institutional policies and practices to fulfill the college's vision and mission.

We are also delighted to proclaim that our college has been accredited by NAAC with A+ Grade (CGPA 3.44) – Cycle 2 and is recognized as the foremost excellence college among self-financed women's colleges under Periyar University affiliated colleges and has also gained Autonomous status by University Grants Commission, New Delhi.